2015 State Champions revealed

The 2015 State Champions have been announced following three days of action at the 47th instalment of the Netball NSW State Championships.

Just over 1,200 matches were played and more than 40,000 goals scored at Illawarra District Netball Association across the long weekend, with bright blue skies greeting thousands of visitors from all corners of the State.

Congratulations to the following winners, including Gosford Netball Association who claimed the Pat Weston OAM Country Championship trophy for being the highest ranked regional team in the Open Championship division.

We hope everyone enjoyed themselves at this year’s State Championships – see you next year!

Open Championship
Winner: Manly Warringah
Runners-Up: Randwick

Open Division Two
Winner: Westlakes
Runners-Up: Hastings Valley

21/U Championship
Winner: Charlestown
Runners-Up: Newcastle

17/U Championship
Winner: Ku-ring-gai
Runners-Up: Liverpool City

17/U Division Two
Winner: Wagga Wagga
Runners-Up: Lakeside

17U Division Three
Winner: Coffs Harbour
Runners-Up: Maitland

Over 35 Championships
Winner: Manly Warringah
Runners-Up: Baulkham Hills

Over 40 Championships
Winner: Manly Warringah
Runners-Up: Penrith

Over 45 Championships
Winner: Hills District
Runners-Up: Wyong District

Full fixture/results are available on the State Championships page

Click here to view the Facebook photo album of some of the on and off court action from the event.

Netball NSW would like to thank our Major Partners of the 2015 State Championships; The Athlete’s Foot, The Australian College of Physical Education (ACPE), BBX and Coast2Coast.