2017 DOOLEYS Metro League Begins

Sixty teams are prepped and ready to compete in the 2017 DOOLEYS Metro League, a competition that has been an integral part of the Netball NSW landscape since 1984.

Played on the floorboards of the state’s premier netball facility – Genea Netball Central at Sydney Olympic Park – Netball NSW will proudly host over 600 of the State’s finest metropolitan-based elite netballers across three nights for 18 weeks of regular competition, plus finals.

The 60 teams will be divided into six divisions to provide a weekly competition environment for Association pathway athletes. The competition is held across three evenings each week; Monday (Divisions 3 & 4) Tuesday (5 & 6) and Thursday (1 & 2).

The teams will do battle week-in, week-out in the hope of reaching the ultimate 60-minute battle of the year…the Grand Final.

Check out the DOOLEYS Metro League teams in action starting tonight at netball central.

Monday Evenings; Division 3 & Division 4
Tuesday Evenings; Division 5 & Division 6
Thursday Evenings; Division 1 & Division 2

For more information about the DOOLEYS Metro League, including the 2017 Fixture, visit the event page here.