64 Athletes advance to NSW 17/U Phase II trials


64 athletes will be vying for a place in the 2013 NSW 17/U Team at Phase II Selections in a fortnight after advancing from Phase I trials on the weekend.

Over the weekend 157 athletes were put through their paces at trials at the Anne Clark Centre as they competed for a place in Phase II Selections to be held on Saturday 24 November.

Amongst the 64 moving on to the next stage are three players from the 2012 team which was crowned champion at the 17/U National Netball Championships in April.

Coinciding with the 2012 Umpires Rookies Camp, umpires from the camp officiated the trial matches on the Saturday.

Selected athletes will be sent further information regarding Phase II Selections.

Name Association
Toni Anderson Sutherland Shire
Victoria Aoake Newcastle & City of Sydney
Kiera Austin Eastwood Ryde
Emily Austin Eastwood Ryde
Amelia Basheer Northern Suburbs
Alisha Cairns Blacktown City
Madalaine Clark Ku-ring-gai
Kara Cummins Blue Mountains
Laura Ducie Shoalhaven
Molly Dugan Illawarra
Natalie Eldridge Hills District
Prudence Ellis Ku-ring-gai
Bridgette Evans Manly Warringah
Victoria Firth Blacktown City
Masani Francis Liverpool City
Montanna Geyer Penrith
Kaitlin Harcus Lakeside
Kodee Heddle Penrith
Laura Holden Blacktown City
Amelia Holz Illawarra
Charlotte Jasprizza Orange & St George
Eleanor Jones Manly Warringah
Victoria Leary Brunswick Byron & Ballina
Olivia Lennon Sutherland Shire
Tara Liley Sutherland Shire
Cristy Linaker Manly Warringah
Isabelle Maguire Blue Mountains
Nirvarna Makings Lower Clarence
Jordan Marsh Northern Suburbs
Maddison Marsh Manly Warringah
Georgia Marshall Manly Warringah
Kaitlin McCaffery Baulkham Hills
Madeleine McCathie Randwick
Mikenzie McManus Newcastle
Marissa Mentis Manly Warringah & Baulkham Hills
Eliza Nelson Sutherland Shire
Adelaide Nesbitt Manly Warringah
Claire O’Brien St George
Megan O’Keeffe Baulkham Hills
Amy Parmenter Randwick
Kristy Parrington Blacktown City
Elyssa Pierce Sutherland Shire
Braeden Quince Sutherland Shire
Cassandra Radford Sutherland Shire
Khalia Rasch Illawarra
Courtney Richmond Blacktown City
Jade Riley Liverpool City
Natasha Robards Newcastle
Maddison Rullis Liverpool City
Sophie Schetor Illawarra
Loren Singleton Baulkham Hills
Terri Slater Hills District
Leilani Soli Newcastle
Isabella Stack Manly Warringah
Kalina Stepto Manly Warringah
Natasha Strachan Hills District
Georgia Teirney Eastwood Ryde
Abby Tilburg Orange
Katherine Tjhia Faifield City
Jazmin Tweddle O’Donnell Sutherland Shire
Ashley Valeni Liverpool City
Sharece Willis Newcastle
Emma Woods Northern Suburbs
Lauren Yager Lismore & District