Anne Clark Centre to host ANL

The netball continues with the 2013 Australian Netball League (ANL) just around the corner! The national competition begins in just under a fortnight, with the Anne Clark Centre set to host three teams in the opening week.

Held over Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 July, the Netball NSW Waratahs will host Victorian Flames, Southern Force and Victorian Fury. The NNSW Waratahs first game will be against the Fury at 6.45pm on the first day of proceedings.

The action doesn’t stop on Sunday when NNSW Waratahs continue the NSW v VIC contest, taking on the Victorian Flames at 12.00pm, while Southern Force come up against Victorian Fury to close Round 1 at 2.00pm.

Tickets start from just $6 for Adults and $3 for Child/Concession, with Family Passes (2A/2C or 1A/3C) also available at $15. Purchased on the door, a ticket entitles spectators to the entire day’s play – incredible value to see some of the best netball action in Australia!

The Netball NSW Blues begin their campaign in Week 2 of the competition, when they travel to Darwin to come up against hosts Territory Storm on Friday 12 July. On the same weekend, the NNSW Blues hit-the-road to meet the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS) before the highly anticipated young-gun showdown with Victorian Flames to close the schedule.

NSW fans will get their first taste of live NNSW Blues action during the NSW Derby on Wednesday 31 July at Anne Clark Centre, when both NSW sides will meet in front of a home crowd.  Fans will also have the chance to see teams before they head into the Finals Series when the Anne Clark Centre hosts the final regular round from Friday 16 to Sunday 18 August.

So pencil these dates into your diary and come down to the Anne Clark Centre to cheer on the mighty NNSW Blues and NNSW Waratahs against the other states! Go NSW!

2013 Netball NSW ANL Home Games – Anne Clark Centre
Week 1:
6:45pm Saturday 6 July – NNSW Waratahs v Victorian Fury
(Doors open at 6pm)
12:00pm Sunday 7 July – NNSW Waratahs v Victorian Flames
(Doors open at 11am)

Week 4:
7:00pm Wednesday 31 July – NNSW Waratahs v NNSW Blues
(Doors open at 6pm)

Week 7:

6:45pm Friday 16 August – NNSW Waratahs v Territory Storm
(Doors open at 5.45pm)
8:30pm Friday 16 August – NNSW Blues v Tassie Spirit
6:45pm Saturday 17 August – NNSW Blues v Southern Force
(Doors open at 6pm)

View the full 2013 ANL Fixture here