Athletes selected for Sydney Netball Academy 2016 Squad

Netball NSW is pleased to announce the athletes who have been selected in the 2016 Sydney Netball Academy (SNA) Squad.

Led by Head Coach Jennie Webster, 24 athletes have been selected in the squad from various Associations from the Sydney Metropolitan area, with a further 10 athletes included as Shadow Players.

“Selectors were delighted with the talent on display during SNA trials, and on behalf of Netball NSW I would like to congratulate all of the athletes selected,” General Manager – High Performance Anna Longman said.

“By having an extended squad, including Shadow Players, we are able to provide development opportunities to a wider group; giving future NSW State Team selectors a bigger pool to select from.  Not only that, we are giving an increased number of talented NSW players the chance to learn what life is like as an elite athlete – introducing them to performance practices such as nutrition, pre and post-training regimes, as well as where they can go with netball.

“For many of these athletes the 2016 SNA Squad will be the first step in their representative careers, with many alumni members having progressed to higher honours with NSW State Teams, ANZ Championship franchises and the Australian Diamonds.

“It’s incredibly exciting to see how this group will develop, and I wish them all the very best for the upcoming year ahead,” Longman concluded.

The Sydney Netball Academy forms an important step in the Player Development Pathway, with the program looking to focus on improving and developing player skills.  Selections are held between September to January to select squad members, while the program generally runs from February through to October on an annual basis.

Players who are selected into the Sydney Netball Academy, along with training and development, may also be involved in two round robin competitions; the NIB Games and the Academy Games.

Congratulations to the following athletes and Shadow Players on their selection;

Katalina AMOSA – Sutherland Shire
Abbey BAKER – St George District
Alexandra BOLTON – Bankstown City
Elise BOND – Baulkham Hills Shire
Olivia COLEMAN – St George District
Georgia COTTLE – Randwick
Georgia DEAN – Ku-ring-gai
Annabelle GILLINGS – Ku-ring-gai
Jessica LAGA’AIA – Inner Western Suburbs
Leigh MYERS – Ku-ring-gai
Brooke PATERSON – Randwick
Annabelle PERFREMENT – Sutherland Shire
Isabella PICKUP – Randwick
Georgina RALPHS – Ku-ring-gai
Ella ROBINSON – Sutherland Shire
Celan RUSH – Liverpool City
Emma SEAMONS – Hills District
Charlotte SILK – Inner Western Suburbs
Kirralee SMITH – Sutherland Shire
Tahlee SMITH – Eastwood Ryde
Talani TOMBS – Many Warringah
Madison WARD – Northern Suburbs
Isabella WARD – Northern Suburbs
Jaida WHITE – Sutherland Shire
Olivia BAYSOUTH – Hills District
Brooklyn COOTS – St George District/Sutherland Shire
Sophie DWYER – Eastwood Ryde
Lili HARRIS – Inner Western Suburbs
Clare LONGI – Inner Western Suburbs
Sophie MacLENNAN-PIKE – Ku-ring-gai
Isobelle PAMP – Manly Warringah
Brianna TIER – Randwick
Sofia METAXOULI – Hills District
Brigitte VANDERHAM – Inner Western Suburbs
Head Coach: Jennie Webster
Assistant Coach: Therri Ellison
Assistant Coach: Craig Marsh
Manager: Lisa McCrohon

For more information on Netball NSW’s High Performance pathway, please visit the State Teams page. To contact someone within the High Performance department please call (02) 9951 5000 during business hours or email