Board Members appointed at 2015 AGM

The NSW Board of Directors welcomed the appointment of three members at Netball NSW’s 2015 Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Saturday 21 March at Netball Central, Sydney Olympic Park.

In 2015, as per the Netball NSW Constitution clauses 15.5(d), three Directors were to be elected.

During the AGM, the Australian Electoral Commission counted and verified the sealed postal vote, declaring the three successful nominees for a two-year appointment were; Janet Drakos (nee Bothwell), Cheryl McCormack and Rodney Watson.

Netball NSW President Wendy Archer AM also confirmed Christine Feldmanis as the Board appointed Director for a term of two-years.

“Through the strategic vision of the State Body and the passionate commitment of our member Associations and Clubs, netball in NSW is experiencing growth across all areas, particularly at a grassroots level with a record membership of 113,030 in 2014,” Wendy Archer expressed.

“Following the move to our world-leading $35M centre of excellence, Netball Central, and with NSW set to host the Netball World Cup SYDNEY 2015 in August; there has never been a more exciting time to be involved in netball.”

“I would like to thank my fellow Board Members for their time, skills and expertise and look forward to building upon the strong foundations already in laid during 2015,” concluded Wendy Archer.