Board Members appointed at 2013 AGM

The NSW Board of Directors welcomed the appointment of three members following Netball NSW’s 2013 Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Saturday 23 March at DOOLEYS Lidcombe.

As in 2012, the Netball NSW Consultation clause 15.5(d), states that three new Directors were to be elected to the NSW Board of Directors.

During the AGM, the Australian Electoral Commission counted and verified the sealed postal vote, declaring the three successful nominees for a two-year appointment were; Janet Bothwell, Cheryl McCormack and Rodney Watson.

Netball NSW President Wendy Archer AM said these appointments bring a broad range of skills to the Board both from the commercial environment as well as the sport domain.

“This is a very exciting time for the sport in this State as we transition the move to Netball Central – the centre of excellence that is being constructed at Sydney Olympic Park,” said Archer.