Board Members appointed at 2014 AGM

The NSW Board of Directors welcomed the appointment of four Members following Netball NSW’s 2014 Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Saturday 29 March at DOOLEYS Lidcombe.

As advised to the Membership by Electoral Commission Returning Officer, Noopur Madan, on 7 March 2014, in accordance with the Netball NSW Election and Postal Voting Policy v2 iv) due to the outcome of the 2014 Elections for the Netball NSW Board which took place from 20 January to 21 February 2014, a postal vote was not necessary.

A Returning Officer from the Australian Electoral Commission declared the four successful nominees for a two-year appointment were; Wendy Archer AM, John Hahn, Ruth Havrlant and Carol Murphy.

During the 2014 AGM, Netball NSW President Wendy Archer AM also announced the appointment of Christine Feldmanis to the Board of Directors for a term of 12 months, commencing 29 March 2014.

Christine Feldmanis brings a wealth of knowledge in the Finance Industry, and has amassed over 15 years’ experience sitting on numerous Boards and Board Committees.

Read further details regarding the appointment of Christine Feldmanis.