Court Craft NID crowns top four Champions

Another four 2015 Champions were revealed for the Court Craft Night Interdistrict with Divisions 1-4 concluding last night, Wednesday 9 December, at Netball Central.

Ku-ring-gai (Division 2) and Eastwood Ryde (Division 4) finished the 2015 season undefeated to take out their respective divisions, and were joined by St George District (Division 1) and Bankstown City (Division 3) in the winners’ circle last night.

Last night’s Champions join Camden & District (Division 8), Baulkham Hills Shire (Division 9) and Parramatta Auburn (Division 10) who all took home the Winner’s Trophy after finishing atop their respective ladders following 10 weeks of entertaining competition.

Divisions 5-7 will conclude the 2015 Court Craft Night Interdistrict competition when they take to the courts tonight from 7pm.

With so much at stake, talent on display, and your last chance to take in some netball before the summer break, come down to Netball Central this week and cheer your team on to victory!

Entry is just $5 per night for Adults, $4 for Concessions, and FREE for children under 4 years.

Bankstown City are the front-runners to be crowned the 2015 Champions, however they will need results to go their way to ensure they hold onto their spot at the top of the ladder. Bankstown currently have a two-point buffer on second-placed Inner Western Suburbs with a victory over Blacktown City in the final round sealing first place.

Should Bankstown lose, and Inner Western Suburbs defeat fourth-placed Northern Suburbs, the title will be decided on goal differential.  Third place is also up for grabs between Blacktown City and Northern Suburbs, with the duo locked on equal points heading into the final round.

Rd 10 – Thurs 10 Dec @ 8:30pm: Parramatta Auburn (6th) v Ku-ring-gai (5th), Inner Western Suburbs (2nd) v Northern Suburbs (4th), Blacktown City (3rd) v Bankstown City (1st).

It all comes down to this… Hawkesbury City and Illawarra District have one hand on the trophy each with the first and second-placed teams locked on equal points, and will face each other in the final round.

If that wasn’t exciting enough, third-placed Blue Mountains and fourth-placed Randwick will also face-off for a top three finishing spot with just one point separating the two as they get set to meet on court this week.

Rd 10 – Thurs 10 Dec @ 7pm: Blue Mountains (3rd) v Randwick (4th), Hawkesbury City (1st) v Illawarra District (2nd), Sutherland Shire (6th) v Bankstown City (5th).

Inner Western Suburbs have the opportunity to be crowned 2015 Champions, with a win this week against fifth-placed Northern Suburbs securing the title.

However, should they lose and second-placed St George District get past Hawkesbury City then the winner will be decided on goal differential.

Rd 10 – Thurs 10 Dec @ 7pm: Hawkesbury City (4th) v St George District (2nd), Penrith District (3rd) v Eastwood Ryde (6th).
Rd 10 – Thurs 10 Dec @ 8:30pm: Inner Western Suburbs (1
st) v Northern Suburbs (5th).

For more information, including full fixtures/results and ladders, please visit the Court Craft Night Interdistrict competition page.

For more information on Netball NSW’s competitions, contact Netball NSW Competitions Manager Claire Hatherell on (02) 9951 5000 during business hours or email

Division 1 Winners – St George District

Division 2 Winners – Ku-ring-gai

Division 3 Winners – Bankstown City

Division 4 Winners – Eastwood Ryde