2017 Board of Directors Election open

The election of three Directors of the Netball NSW Board of Directors opens today, Thursday 2 March, 2017 at 10.00am AEDT.
In 2017, as per the Netball NSW Constitution V1.7.2016, there will be a total of three Directors elected.

As per the Netball NSW Election and Postal Voting Policy, the election process is being conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

The ballot will be declared at the Netball NSW Annual General Meeting being held on Saturday 25 March, 2017 at Genea Netball Centre.

Click HERE to view the qualifications and policy statements for each of the 2017 nominees:

Nominees for Director:

  • DRAKOS, Janet
  • ADAMSON, Nicole
  • WATSON, Rodney
  • DE LUCA, Vincent
  • MURPHY, Carol

The ballot closes 5.00pm AEDT Thursday 23 March, 2017. Please note that the nominees above are listed in order they are shown on the ballot paper.

Instructions on voting procedures are included in the ballot papers sent by the Australian Electoral Commission to all eligible voters (Netball NSW affiliated Associations and Netball NSW Life Members). Voters must place ballot papers inside the declaration envelope and sign it and place this in the reply paid envelope that is included in the ballot material.

Any questions or further information please contact Colleen Synnott; Australian Electoral Commission Returning Officer on (02) 9375 6382.