New legends to be unveiled at State Dinner

The netball community of New South Wales will gather on Saturday night to celebrate season 2012 at the Netball NSW State Dinner.

In addition to acknowledging the performances of the NSW representative teams at the National Netball Championships, Australian Netball League and ANZ Championship, a number of individuals will be honoured on the night.

The highlight of the night will be discovering which respected NSW legends will be inducted into the Netball NSW Hall of Fame, joining 2011 inductees Marie Dunn OAM, Nance Kenny OAM, Marjorie Groves AM (deceased), Neita Matthews OAM, Lisa Beehag, Sharon Finnan OAM and a host of other NSW greats in the Hall of Fame.

Other accolades awarded on the night include the Nance Kenny Medal presented to the DOOLEYS State League Player of the Year, the Anne Clark Service Awards, Marilyn Melhuish NSW Swifts Player of the Year, Neita Matthews Umpires Encouragement Award, Margaret Corbett DOOLEYS State League Coach of the Year, the Judy Dunbar Media Awards, and the Marj Groves Scholarship.

Like the Netball NSW facebook page ( to follow the announcement of award recipients throughout the night and to see photos direct from the Grand Ballroom at Allphones Arena from 6.00pm on Saturday.

Netball NSW Awards