NID closes 2015 season

The 2015 netball season has officially come to a close with the 2015 Court Craft Night Interdistrict wrapping up last night, Thursday 10 December, at Netball Central.

Bankstown City (Division 5), Hawkesbury City (Division 6) and Inner Western Suburbs (Division 7) were the last Champions to be crowned, joining the other Division winners who were announced earlier in the week (full list below).

“It’s been a wonderfully exciting 2015 season, and one which will go down in history as we introduced the NSW netball community to its new home, Netball Central,” General Manager – Commercial & Communications Tristan Prosser-Shaw claimed.

“This multi-million dollar, state-of-the-art netball facility has played host to a range of competitions – from Netball World Cup SYDNEY 2015, ANZ Championship Pre-Season tournament to the 17/U and 19/U National Netball Championships, DOOLEYS State League to the Netball NSW Schools Cup; and everything in between!

“The level of competition has increased again in 2015 with a record number of participants in a range of events, which shows that our sport’s popularity continues to grow year-on-year. At Netball NSW we are confident this will continue in 2016 as we constantly to look at ways to improve our competition structure to produce world-class athletes, coaches, umpires and officials.

“The Court Craft Night Interdistrict competition is a wonderful fit to close the chapter of our inaugural year, particularly when you take into account our long-standing partnership with Court Craft who have been part of the Netball NSW Family for over twenty years.

“2016 is already shaping up to be another exciting chapter in NSW netball’s rich history, and I look forward to see the action get started in the New Year,” Prosser-Shaw concluded.

Netball NSW would like to take this opportunity to thank and congratulate all the athletes, coaches, umpires, officials and supporters who have made the 2015 season one to remember!

2015 Court Craft Night Interdistrict – Results
Division 1 St George District Sutherland Shire
Division 2 Ku-ring-gai Penrith District
Division 3 Bankstown City Sutherland Shire
Division 4 Eastwood Ryde Penrith District
Division 5 Bankstown City Inner Western Suburbs
Division 6 Hawkesbury City Illawarra District
Division 7 Inner Western Suburbs St George District
Division 8 Camden & District St George District
Division 9 Baulkham Hills Shire Hills District
Division 10 Parramatta Auburn Illawarra District

For more information, including full fixtures/results and ladders, please visit the Court Craft Night Interdistrict competition page.

For more information on Netball NSW’s competitions, contact Netball NSW Competitions Manager Claire Hatherell on (02) 9951 5000 during business hours or email

Division 5 Winners – Bankstown City

Division 6 Winners – Hawkesbury City

Division 7 Winners – Inner Western Suburbs














Night Interdistrict Archive: