NID crowns first 2015 Champions

The final round of the 2015 Court Craft Night Interdistrict commenced last night, Tuesday 8 December, at Netball Central with Divisions 8-10 crowning this season’s Champions.

Camden & District (Division 8), Baulkham Hills Shire (Division 9) and Parramatta Auburn (Division 10) all took home the Winner’s Trophy after finishing atop their respective ladders following 10 weeks of entertaining competition.

While some Divisions have already determined their 2015 Winners, the battle for the title in the majority of Divisions will go down to the final game of the season.

The top four Divisions will recommence the action tonight from 7pm when Divisions 2 and 4 take to the court to determine their 2015 Champions, before Divisions 1 and 3 meet at 8:30pm.

St George District will be crowned 2015 Champions, with Sutherland Shire Runners-Up regardless of the outcome of this week’s results.  However that doesn’t mean the action won’t be hot on the court with the two rivals going head-to-head at 8:30pm this week!

Northern Suburbs have a two-point buffer and a healthy goals for/against differential over Baulkham Hills Shire in the race for 3rd place; but 5th place is still up for grabs when Manly Warringah (5th) takes on Eastwood Ryde (6th) on Court 2.  Just one point separates the two sides, setting up for an exciting finish to the season.

Rd 10 – Wed 9 Dec @ 8:30pm: Baulkham Hills Shire (4th) v Northern Suburbs (3rd), St George District (1st) v Sutherland Shire (2nd), Eastwood Ryde (6th) v Manly Warringah (5th).

Ku-ring-gai have the opportunity to finish the season undefeated when they take on third-placed Hills District this week.  A draw in Round 6 is the only mark in the 2015 Champions’ near-perfect season; the result against the fast-finishing Penrith District, who will finish Runners-Up.

Despite first and second place already decided, third is up for grabs between Hills District (3rd) and Manly Warringah (4th) with the duo separated by just one competition point. Should Hills win, they will maintain their place in the top 3; however, should they lose against ladder leaders Ku-ring-gai, and Manly Warringah defeat Randwick, then Manly will leap-frog them into a top three finish.

Rd 10 – Wed 9 Dec @ 7pm: Northern Suburbs (5th) v Penrith District (2nd), Randwick (6th) v Manly Warringah (4th), Ku-ring-gai (1st) v Hills District (3rd).

Bankstown City will be crowned this year’s Champions with the ladder leaders having a handy four-point buffer over second place; however, which team will finish 2015 Runners-Up will be decided this week.

Second-placed Sutherland Shire will take on third-placed Ku-ring-gai, with the outcome having a direct effect on the final positions. Should Sutherland claim the win, they will also maintain their second-place ranking.  If the result is reversed, Sutherland and Ku-ring-gai will finish on equal points with the final placings.

Rd 10 – Wed 9 Dec @ 8:30pm: Ku-ring-gai (3rd) v Sutherland Shire (2nd), Parramatta Auburn (5th) v Liverpool City (4th), Bankstown City (1st) v Blacktown City (6th).

Eastwood Ryde have the potential to finish 2015 undefeated Champions, with nine consecutive victories to this point in the season as they approach their Round 10 contest against third-placed Baulkham Hills Shire. While the winners’ title has been sewn up, second place is up for grabs between Penrith District (2nd) and Baulkham Hills Shire.

Should Penrith win they will maintain their second place position; however, should Baulkham Hills Shire win, and Penrith lose, with both teams finishing on equal points the Runners-Up honours would be based upon goals for/against.

Rd 10 – Wed 9 Dec @ 7pm: Baulkham Hills Shire (3rd) v Eastwood Ryde (1st), Hills District (4th) v St George District (5th), Manly Warringah (6th) v Penrith District (2nd).

With so much at stake, talent on display, and your last chance to take in some netball before the summer break, come down to Netball Central this week and cheer your team on to victory!

Entry is just $5 per night for Adults, $4 for Concessions, and FREE for children under 4 years.

For more information, including full fixtures/results and ladders, please visit the Court Craft Night Interdistrict competition page.

For more information on Netball NSW’s competitions, contact Netball NSW Competitions Manager Claire Hatherell on (02) 9951 5000 during business hours or email

Div 8 W - Camden

Division 8 Winners – Camden & District

Div 9 W - Baulkham Hills

Division 9 Winners – Baulkham Hills Shire

Div 10 W - Parramatta Auburn

Division 10 Winners – Parramatta Auburn