Nominations for Board Directors now open

The Sport of Netball continues to go from strength to strength throughout the state of New South Wales, with a number of major milestones reached and new initiatives introduced during 2013.

With the excitement surrounding the 2015 Netball World Cup to held in New South Wales, plus the pending move to Netball NSW’s new centre of excellence, Netball Central, it is an exciting time to be involved in netball in New South Wales.

Nominations are now open for Members who wish to nominate for election to the Netball NSW Board of Directors.

In 2014, as per the Netball NSW Constitution clauses 15.5(d), there will be a President and three Directors elected.

As per the Netball NSW Election and Postal Voting Policy, the election process will be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

The ballot will be declared at the Netball NSW Annual General Meeting being held on Saturday 29 March, 2014.


Nominations must be received by the Australian Electoral Commission Returning Officer no later than 10am AEST, Friday 21 February 2014 and should be addressed to:

Noopur Madan
The Australian Electoral Commission
By email: (scanned as a pdf document) Note: Emails greater than 6MB in size may not be accepted by the AEC’s firewall
Phone: (02) 93756321

Nominations can also be faxed, posted or delivered in person to the Returning Officer at the Australian Electoral Commission:
By Post:  PO Box 496, HAYMARKET NSW 1239
By Fax: 02 9375 6336
In person: Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street, HAYMARKET NSW 2000