NSW 17/U Development Squad – 2017

Introduced by Netball NSW in 2014, the 17/U Development Squad provides an opportunity for identified athletes who didn’t make the final twelve for this year’s NSW 17/U State Team to continue their development in a High Performance environment.

The 2017 NSW 17/U Development Squad will have an identical training schedule as their 17/U State Team counterparts, which will include match play in the lead up to the National Netball Championship in April.

On making the announcement, Netball NSW General Manager – High Performance Anna Longman said the NSW 17/U Development Squad plays a significant role in the pathway of the State’s emerging talent.

“Selectors were very impressed with the talent available during this year’s NSW State Team trials, and I’d like to congratulate the 14 athletes who will continue their development as part of the NSW 17/U Talent Development Squad,” Longman said.

NSW 17/U Talent Squad
Beatrice DIGNAN – Sutherland Shire
Halle PIERSON – Liverpool City
Eliza PERKINS – Gunnedah
Makenzie SKINNER – Campbelltown District
Maddy EATON* – St George District
Annie MILLER* – Orange
Jessica LAGA’AIA – Sutherland Shire
Caity CAMPBELL – St George District
Jemma DONOGHUE* – Northern Suburbs
Alexandra BOLTON – Sutherland Shire
Madeline MELVELLE* – Newcastle
Renee MIHAERE – Penrith District
Dakota THOMAS – Newcastle
Hannah VICTOR – Baulkham Hills Shire
*training partners for the NSW 17/U Team