NSW 17/U Phase II athletes announced

The below athletes have been selected for Phase II of the selection process for the 2018 New South Wales 17/U State Team.

Almost 300 athletes trialed for the chance to be a part of the team which will compete at the 2018 National Championships in April in Adelaide and selectors were very impressed with the depth of talent across the state.

Head Coach of the 17/U team Nerida Stewart attended each of the four trials – travelling to Armidale, Orange, Canberra and Sydney.

“I was very excited by the talent, the skill and the passion players showed and am greatly looking forward to the next stage of the selection process,” Stewart said.

“Congratulations to all girls that have been successful in progressing to Phase II, I look forward to seeing you again.

“To those girls who have not progressed I encourage you to be proud of your trial efforts, remain confident in your abilities and take the opportunity to talk with a coach or mentor about setting your next goal and establishing an off-season training program.”

Phase II trials will take place at the Genea Netball Centre, Sydney Olympic Park, on Saturday 28 October.

Aspinall Megan Newcastle
Asquith Erin Newcastle
Atkinson Anna Scone & District
Atkinson Stella Ballina
Aukafolau Luana Liverpool City
Baker Abbey St George
Beards Jessica Penrith
Bevan Leeah Manly Warringah
Biddulph Hayley Manly Warringah
Bonello Sarah Sutherland Shire
Bowden Jessica Baulkham Hills
Briggs Lisa Gosford
Brisbane Sophie Orange
Brown Abby Bankstown City
Burgess Janas Newcastle
Bysouth Olivia Hills District
Castle Courtney Liverpool City
Chadrawy Annalise Illawarra & District
Chapman Hayley Baulkham Hills
Chebatte Alexa Blacktown City
Katia Cignetti Randwick
Clark Tomysha Sutherland Shire
Clark Emma Lismore & District
Clifton Monique Blacktown City
Conlan Jessica Griffith
Cook Laura Hills District
Cullen Hannah Newcastle
Davey Emma Sutherland Shire
Davidson Elly Gosford
DeVivo Isabella Woy Woy
Dixon Sophie Ku-Ring-Gai
Donoghue Jemma Northern Suburbs
Dwyer Sophie Eastwood Ryde
Edwards Ashlie Manly Warringah
Edwards Courtney Shoalhaven
Elliott Matilda Lismore & District
Emerson Alex Orange
Evans Milla Wyong
Fenner Caitlin Blacktown City
Flanagan Natasha Lismore & District
Flynn Charlotte Gosford
Franey Elyssa Shoalhaven
Greene Emma Northern Suburbs
Guest Victoria Shoalhaven
Harkins Taylah Eastwood Ryde
Hogg Flynn Wagga Wagga
Hughes Rose Shoalhaven
Jack Brooklyn Baulkham Hills
Jackson Nakita Newcastle
Jawai Siara Orange
Joblin Clare Ballina
Jones Kirsty-lee Newcastle
Kelly Jessica Wyong
Kelly Amber Newcastle
Kiss Taylah Manly Warringah
Leecroft Gillian Gosford
Lenehan Claudia Northern Suburbs
Letherbarrow Matisse Baulkham Hills
Mann Chelsea Manly Warringah
Martin-Chase Ellersae Penrith
Mastronardi Kate Orange
McInerney Alyssa Queanbeyan
Metaxouli Sofia Manly Warringah
Milevski Bilyana Illawarra & District
Miller Annie Manly Warringah
Muirhead Stephanie Inner Western Suburbs
Niccol Brooke Hills District
O’Brien Claire Newcastle
Okunbor Sarah Baulkham Hills
O’Mara Brooklyn Wyong Distict
Oschadleus Caitlin Ku-Ring-Gai
Panin Samantha St George
Parisi Julia Inner Western Suburbs
Paterson Brooke Randwick
Pearson Alysha Penrith
Pelligra Tyler St George
Perkins Eliza Tamworth
Peyroux Mereana Liverpool
Playford Madleine Ku-Ring-Gai
Porter Caitlin Blacktown City
Powell-Caffyn Kyra Wyong District
Pulepule Bailey Sutherland Shire
Quinn Chelsea Eastwood Ryde
Ralphs Georgie Manly Warringah
Ray Georgia Wyong Distict
Richards Ellie Hastings Valley
Robertson Maddison Baulkham Hills
Roddick Lily Manly Warringah
Rohweder Leilani Lismore & District
Saunders Teigan Blacktown City
Schwenke Ky-Mani Sutherland Shire
Selwyn Ashleigh St George
Singh Pavan Woolgoolga
Singleton Georgia Manly Warringah
Skinner Makenzie Blacktown City
Sligar Amy Camden & District
Sligar Natalie Camden & District
Smith Tahlee Eastwood Ryde
Smith Olivia Illawarra & District
Stewart Emily St George
Stokes Rhiannon Newcastle
Thomas Dakota Newcastle
Tonkin Lucy Newcastle/Lakeside
Towle Claudia Liverpool City
Tua Leilani St George
Tuinakauvadra Tabua Orange
Victor Hannah Baulkham Hills
Ward Madison Northern Suburbs
Williams Madison Penrith
Williams Emily Orange
Winter Melissa Great Lakes
Wise Emily Manly Warringah
Woods Lauren Blacktown City