State Champs: final details

Final preparations are being made at Illawarra & District Netball Association as it gets set to host 131 teams representing 74 Associations from around New South Wales for the 47th instalment of the Netball NSW State Championships.

As of 5pm yesterday, Monday 1 June, everything you need to know about this weekend’s three-day competition is available… and we’ve made it nice and simple by including all the links in this article!

  • See who your team will be meeting first up in Round 1 by viewing the 2015 Fixtures
  • See where your Association will be recovering at our Tent City Map
  • Get prepared for the all the festivities with Key Timings for the opening ceremony…

We’d also like to extend a friendly reminder to all those wonderful family and friends who will be travelling to State Championships to support this weekend that there is a specific Traffic Management protocol in place, which includes where you can park your vehicles.

Please adhere to this document as best as possible, and be mindful of the local residents living nearby the court, whilst also allowing for plenty of time arriving and departing the area.

Held annually across the June Long Weekend, the 2015 tournament will be contested in nine age-divisions: Open Championships and Open Division Two; 21 & Under Championship; 17 & Under Championship, Division Two and Division 3; and Masters Division – Over 35, Over 40 and Over 45.

The title of State Champions isn’t the only trophy up for grabs when the competition wraps up at Illawarra.  Introduced in 2009, the Pat Weston OAM Country Champions Cup is named in honour of Netball NSW and Parramatta Auburn Life Member Pat Weston OAM and awarded to the highest placed regional Association (outside Sydney Metro) in the Open Championship Division.

Netball NSW would like to thank our Major Partners of the 2015 State Championships; The Athlete’s Foot, The Australian College of Physical Education (ACPE), BBX and Coast2Coast.

Age Group / Division 2014 Winners 2014 Runners-Up
Open Championship Orange Gosford
Open Division Two Wagga Wagga Woolgoolga
21/U Championship Charlestown Newcastle
17/U Championship Gosford Manly Warringah
17/U Division Two Charlestown Taree & District
17/U Division Three Muswellbrook Eurobodalla
Masters DivisionsOver 35 Baulkham Hills Manly Warringah
Over 40 Northern Suburbs Hills District
Over 45 Hills District Bankstown City
Pat Weston OAM Country Championship Cup Winner Orange