Teams revealed for Schools Cup State Final

The last remaining Regional Finals have been contested, meaning our 2015 Netball NSW Schools Cup State Finalists are complete!

Riverina and Hunter were the last remaining regions to decide the finalists who would represent them at the State Final on Tuesday 15 September at Netball Central, joining the teams already announced to have a shot at being crowned 2015 State Champions.

Riverina Years 5/6 Mixed St Patrick’s Parish School – Albury
Years 7/8 Girls The Riverina Anglican College – Wagga Wagga
Years 7/8 Boys Marian Catholic College – Griffith
Hunter Years 5/6 Mixed Valentine Public School
Years 7/8 Girls St Pius X High School – Adamstown
Years 7/8 Boys St Joseph’s – Lochinvar


The above teams will join Finalists from Sydney Metropolitan, West/Central West, Far North Coast, South Coast, Northern Inland and North Coast all looking to claim the title of State Champion.

Schools Cup is an initiative by Netball NSW to provide New South Wales primary and secondary school students from public, independent and Catholic systems in Years Five, Six, Seven and Eight with the opportunity to enjoy netball in a fun and safe environment.

School teams compete in round robin carnivals in their local area called “Schools Cup Local Days” from March to August, with overall winners from each “Local Day” progressing to a Schools Cup “Regional Final”.

Victorious teams from Regional Finals will advance to the State Final, to be held at the new home of Netball NSW on Tuesday 15 September, 2015 at Netball Central, Sydney Olympic Park.

Two Regional Finals remain with Hunter and Riverina to crown their 2015 Champions next week, starting with Riverina on Tuesday 4 August before Hunter completes the Regional Final process on Wednesday 5 August.

Congratulations to our 2015 Schools Cup State Finalists and good luck to those yet to contest their Regional Finals.

Netball NSW is pleased to have The Kids’ Cancer Project on-board again in 2015 as the Official Charity Partner of the Schools Cup competition.

2015 Schools Cup State Finalists
Years 5/6 Mixed Sydney Metro St Paul’s Catholic Primary School – Camden
Hunter Valentine Public School
West/Central West St Raphael’s Catholic School
Far North Coast St Carthage’s Primary School – Lismore
South Coast Broulee Public School
Northern Inland Carinya Christian School
North Coast St Peter’s Primary School – Port Macquarie
Riverina St Patrick’s Parish School – Albury
Years 7/8 Girls Sydney Metro Pymble Ladies College
Hunter St Pius X High School – Adamstown
West/Central West Blayney High School
Far North Coast Trinity Catholic College – Lismore
South Coast Corpus Christi Catholic High School – Oak Flats
Northern Inland Calrossy High School
North Coast Taree High School
Riverina The Riverina Anglican College – Wagga Wagga
Years 7/8 Boys Sydney Metro Richmond High School
Hunter St Joseph’s – Lochinvar
West/Central West Denison College Kelso
Northern Inland Inverell High School
North Coast Great Lakes College Tuncurry Campus
Riverina Marian Catholic College – Griffith