Time to celebrate season 2015

It’s that time of year to swap your runners for a night of glitz and glamour as the NSW netball community pauses to celebrate the year that was at the 2015 Netball NSW State Dinner.

The annual event is always a wonderful occasion to catch up with members of the wider community, and to celebrate some of the fantastic individual and collective achievements across the year.

2015 has been an action-packed year for us; from beginning a new chapter in NSW netball history with the unveiling of Netball Central, to the eyes of the netball world upon us as we played host to the world’s best netballers in August for the Netball World Cup SYDNEY 2015.

Friends from all across the State will gather this Saturday evening, 14 November, in the Grand Ballroom of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, a Team Partner of our NSW Swifts.  From the player, coach, officials, umpires and service awards, to revealing our 2015 Netball NSW Hall of Fame Inductees, it is a night not to be missed.

Check out the 2014 Netball NSW State Dinner photo album on Facebook to get a taste of our night of nights.

Here are some of the awards to be presented;

  • 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees
  • Anne Clark BEM Service Awards
  • Nance Kenny OAM – State League Player of the Year Award
  • Marilyn Melhuish OAM NSW Swifts Player of the Year Award
  • Marj Groves AM Scholarship
  • Judy Dunbar Media Awards
  • Lynn Quinn OAM Bench Officials Award
  • Neita Matthews OAM Umpires Encouragement Award
  • Margaret Corbett State League Coach of the Year Award

Keep your eyes on Netball NSW’s social media channels for updates throughout the night as our 2015 recipients are announced.