Waratah Cup 2013 kicks off!

Netball season is back with the start of the 2013 DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup tonight, Wednesday 20 March, at the Anne Clark Centre.

Eight teams will go head-to-head from 7.00pm, with Baulkham Hills taking on St George on court A and Sutherland Shire meeting Newcastle on court C. 

Playing straight after at 8.30pm Eastwood Ryde and Penrith meet on court A while Illawarra take on Manly-Warringah on court C.

View the full Waratah Cup 2013 fixture here.

State League is back for its 29thseason after debuting in 1984. Since then, it has taken many forms and in 2006 the State League Division One competition was renamed the Waratah Cup; the waratah flower being a symbol which has been synonymous with elite netball in NSW over the years.

Following Waratah Cup commencing tonight, Divisions Two to Eight will begin their competitions in a few weeks’ time at Anne Clark Centre from Saturday 13 April.

DOOLEYS Lidcombe Catholic Club returns as naming rights partner for the seventh consecutive State League season, and Netball NSW would like to thank our Major Event Partner for their continued support of our sport in NSW.

Good luck to all the teams beginning their 2013 campaigns tonight!