Emerging Talent

Emerging Talent Programs: 16-19 years (in the year of program)

Vision: Netball NSW will provide a series of inspiring, motivating and challenging programs that support athletes with confirmed talent to take the next step in Performance sport. Programs will focus on the holistic needs of each individual athlete and will maximise athlete readiness to progress on the Netball NSW Pathway. 

Enjoy the Challenge

Netball NSW selectors recognise that athletes develop at very different rates and are always on the look- out for athletes that display potential, a strong work ethic and determination to succeed.

Emerging Talent Programs currently include the Metro Emerging Team, Regional Emerging Team, Performance Sessions and workshops throughout the year.

Athletes can be identified at NSW State Trials, State Titles or other Netball NSW competitions.

Athletes in Emerging Talent Programs are exposed to coaching excellence in technical, tactical and physical components of the game. It is an expectation that athletes have a strong commitment to develop physically, technically and tactically and a desire to increase their understanding of emerging talent behaviours.

2022 First Nations All Stars Team

Netball NSW and Giants Netball are thrilled to announce the 2022 First Nations All Stars Team to play Giants Academy as a curtain raiser in First Nations Round on Sunday 29th May. 

•	Ayla Clark – Illawara District 
•	Courtney Jones – Randwick 
•	Emma Smith – Sutherland Shire
•	Jada Papa – Penrith District 
•	Kayla Nakhoul – Camden & District
•	Kaylah Upfield – Wagga Wagga
•	Mia Middleton – Gosford
•	Olivia Clark – Queanbeyan
•	Tahlia Robertson – Sutherland Shire
•	Tarsha Hawley – Newcastle
•	Tegan Holland – Shoalhaven
•	Tyra Jarrett – Newcastle 

2021 Emerging Talent Squad

2021 Emerging Talent Selections

Abbey Wijesekera (Liverpool City) 
Aimee Landrigan (Camden & District) 
Ashley Vasquez (Camden & District) 
Ella Johnson (Ku-ring-gai) 
Hinemoa Boylan (Campbelltown District) 
Katarina Sincek (Camden & District) 
Laura Ashwin (Baulkham Hills) 
Lucy Matthews (Northern Suburbs) 
Macy Atera (Eastwood Ryde) 
Maraea Moeke (St George) 
Monika 'Otai (St George) 
Olivia Inkster (Manly Warringah) 

Ayla Clark (Illawara District) 
Brooke Rooney (Newcastle) 
Chloe Pattison (Charlestown) 
Ellie Mooney (Orange) 
Jemma Lucas (Newcastle) 
Kaylah Upfield (Wagga Wagga) 
Kate Love (Newcastle) 
Lilli Mooney (Bathurst) 
Maddi Mueller (Newcastle) 
Mia Blackett (Coffs Harbour) 
Sharnee Behr (Illawara District) 
Zoe Peden (Newcastle) 

Coaching Teams for 2021

Head Coach: Nardia McDonald (Baulkham Hills Shire)
Assistant Coach: Sarah Antico (Northern Suburbs) 

Head Coach: Kirstie Fuller (Gunnedah) 
Assistant Coach: Nikkia Humphries (Coffs Harbour) 


For more information on NNSW Emerging Talent programs, please contact Mele Tiauli, Performance & Pathways Coordinator – MTiauli@netballnsw.com