NSW State Teams: 16-19 years (in the year of the program)

Vision: Netball NSW will deliver a nation leading campaign program that commands commitment to Waratah pride. Athletes will be challenged and supported on and off the court to strive toward individual and team success at the National Netball Championships and beyond.

Enjoy the Challenge

Every year Netball NSW selects a 17U and 19U team to represent the state at the National Netball Championships.

From January to April the twelve athletes selected in each team commit to challenge themselves at two group sessions each week, individual skill development sessions and a structured strength and conditioning program.

A focus of the NNSW State Team program is to establish a positive team culture that emphasises pride in wearing the Waratah. The program balances maximising athlete development on court, personal growth off court and team cohesion in match play. Above all, athletes are encouraged to enjoy the challenge.

2021 State Team Squads

2021 National Netball Championships Selections

Amy Sligar (Camden & District)
Audrey Little (Manly Warringah)
Brooke Paterson (Randwick)
Charli Fidler (Manly Warringah) 
Chelsea Mann (Manly Warringah)
Courtney Castle (Blacktown City)
Erin O'Brien (Northern Suburbs) 
Jamie Podmore Taylor (Northern Suburbs) 
Kiara Bloor (Sutherland Shire) 
Millie Roach (Northern Suburbs) 
Natalie Sligar (Camden & District) 
Sophie Fawns (Wagga Wagga) 

Allanah Gilbertson (Baulkham Hills Shire)
Amelia Kirgan (Bankstown City)
Ana Lupe Kailahi (Liverpool City) 
Eloise Egan (Manly Warringah)
Emma Keane (Shoalhaven) 
Eugenie Little (Manly Warringah) 
Frederika Schneideman (Randwick) 
Grace Whyte (Manly Warringah) 
Jade Dawson (Liverpool City) 
Kyla Thompson (Baulkham Hills Shire) 
Mia Evans (Shoalhaven) 
Millie Tonkin (Newcastle) 
Papi Alaalatoa (Liverpool City) 

For Northern Territory:
Jasmin Hyde (Hastings Valley) 
Mia Middleton (Gosford) 

For ACT: 
Emma Smith (Sutherland Shire) 

Jessica Sherman (Manly Warringah) 
Jordan Kiss (Gosford)
Sarah McNamara (Liverpool City) 
Shauna Winchester (Ku-ring-gai)

Coaching Teams for 2021

Head Coach: Jennifer Wright (Eastwood-Ryde)
Assistant Coach: Alison Tucker-Munro (Randwick)
Apprentice Coach: Virginia Welsh (Manly- Warringah)
Manager: Nikki Welsford (Bankstown) 

Head Coach: Amber Cross (Wyong District)
Assistant Coach: Kath Tetley (Baulkham-Hills Shire)
Apprentice Coach: Sally Freshwater (Hawkesbury City) 
Manager: Jenny Gage-Traill (Northern Suburbs)


For more information on NNSW State Teams, please contact Mele Tiauli, Performance & Pathways Coordinator – MTiauli@netballnsw.com