Vision: Deliver a positive, individualised, athlete centred experience that leads the way in transforming potential both on and off the court.

Enjoy the Challenge

Netball NSW administers the Sydney Netball Academy. The Program is focused on facilitating individual growth in technical skills, netball IQ and fundamental movement patterns as well as introducing athletes and umpires to the benefits of strength and conditioning, psychology, nutrition and recovery.

Sessions are held in two blocks from January – April and July – September. The break allows athletes to focus on their representative programs. The group of athletes and umpires are divided into mentor groups which not only encourages close bonds to be forged with their mentor coach, but also provides leadership opportunities for athletes and umpires.

Highlights of the Sydney Netball Academy calendar include travelling with new friends to the Academy Games and Academy Challenge and attending the Academy Camp.

To be eligible for Sydney Netball Academy athletes must be turning 15 ot 16 in 2022 and MUST live in one of the local government areas listed HERE.

From the moment you register your interest to trial Netball NSW will be there to support your preparation. 


2022 Sydney Netball Academy

Abigail Smith (Northern Suburbs)
Allegra McDonald (Randwick) 
Ally Etherington (Manly Warringah) 
Alyssa Medved (Manly Warringah) 
Asha Hawkins (Randwick) 
Bronte Hookey (Eastwood Ryde) 
Brooke Bosland (Manly Warringah)
Brylie Caldwell (Sutherland Shire) 
Camilla Brookes (Northern Suburbs) 
Charlotte Ryan (Randwick)
Delaney Gwynn (Sutherland Shire)
Eliza English (Hills District)
Evie Economou (Sutherland Shire)
Gabriella Mansveld (Northern Suburbs)
Georgia Rae (Manly Warringah) 
Giselle Taber (Randwick) 
Grace Hyder (Randwick) 
Hannah Alexander (Ku-Ring-Gai)
Hannah Jom (Northern Suburbs) 
Harlym Jennings (St George District) 
Isabella Svorcan (Sutherland Shire)
Isabella Sheffield (Northern Suburbs)
Jessica Johnston (Eastwood Ryde) 
Jessica Ingham (Eastwood Ryde)
Kate Smith (Northern Suburbs) 
Khyliah Gray (Manly Warringah) 
Kiani Duckett (Randwick) 
Kirra Saunders (Sutherland Shire) 
Kyah Saint-Barry (Manly Warringah)
Lacey Cross (Manly Warringah) 
Lara Paterson (Manly Warringah)
Lola Ankcorn (Northern Suburbs) 
Lucy Lee (Eastwood Ryde) 
Madelynn Butt (Manly Warringah)
Molly Murray (Manly Warringah) 
Rheagan Sialeipata (Liverpool City) 
Sara Kent (St George District) 
Sarah-Angelina Kami (Sutherland Shire) 
Sielo Campos (Manly Warringah) 
Skye Thompson (Sutherland Shire) 
Tahlia Robertson (Sutherland Shire) 
Tahliya Adler (Sutherland Shire) 
Tarni Doyle (Randwick) 
Tess Elmslie (Manly Warringah) 
Yasmeen Janschek (Randwick) 

Abigail Sinclair
Ciara Corcoron 
Donna Mai 
Holly Belcastro 
Jasmine Patankar 
Makayla Melfi 

Lead Coach - Stephanie Harrison (Camden & District) 
Coach - James Mulcare (Baulkham Hills Shire) 
Coach - Keira Nightingale (Northern Suburbs)
Coach - Samantha May (Baulkham Hills Shire)
Coach - Tarsha Saint (Manly Warringah) 
Umpire Coach - Shauna Winchester (Ku-Ring-Gai)
Umpire Coach - Nicole Davis (Ku-Ring-Gai) 
Manager - Sam Scholte (Camden & District)


For more information on the Sydney Netball Academy, please contact Mele Tiauli, Performance & Pathways Coordinator –