Netball NSW Awards

Each year, members are given the opportunity to nominate their peers for one of our prestigious Netball NSW Awards. These awards recognize excellence in the fields of administration, coaching, service & media, along with our Netball NSW Hall of Fame Award and Netball NSW Life Member Award.

Hall of Fame

The Netball NSW Hall of Fame recognises outstanding individuals (players, coaches, umpires and administrators) who have shown dedication, commitment and made a significant contribution to netball in the state of NSW over a considerable period of time.

2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

Heritage List

The Netball NSW Heritage List recognises items or objects, events or groups of people that are of historical significance to the organisation.
Nominate Here

Anne Clark BEM Service Award

Perhaps better known as “Little Annie”, Anne Clark could easily be described as the ‘Mother of Netball’ for her magnificent contribution to netball over a very long period of time. Anne Clark BEM was an inaugural inductee into the Netball NSW Hall of Fame.

This award is presented to individuals in recognition of their significant contribution to the development of netball at an Association level. This award is the highest accolade that Netball NSW can pay to its volunteers at the Association level.
Nominate Here

The Margaret Corbett OAM Coaches Award – Coach of the Year

Margaret Corbett OAM is a high-performance coach. She holds Life Membership of Netball NSW, is an inductee in the Netball NSW Hall of Fame and in 2019 Margaret was elevated to Netball NSW Legend status. As a coach Margaret was passionate on the court and off it. She was an innovator, committed to excellence for herself and her athletes and this drive led the Waratahs Teams she coached to unparalleled success in the Golden Boot era. Margaret was a champion of regional athletes and was relentless in her search for the next Diamond in the rough. She never lost her strong links with community netball and recognised and supported the importance of strong foundation coaching. Margaret was dedicated to coach development, education and mentoring and was generous in sharing her wisdom and knowledge. She respected the rules of the game and always displayed positive sportsmanship. Margaret believes a love of the game and the ability to be honest with athletes, other coaches and yourself is at the heart of success for Netball in NSW. 
Nominate Here

Dot McHugh OAM Administrator of the Year Award

Dorothy McHugh OAM (Dot) was introduced to netball administration at Association level and went on to hold a number of executive positions for the state including NSW Vice President in 1953, Secretary from 1954-1960, Insurance Officer 1961-62, Treasurer in 1963 and Umpires Convenor in 1965 and 1968. In recognition of her service, she was awarded Life Membership of Netball NSW in 1970. The Dot McHugh OAM award recognises an individual who has displayed outstanding leadership in the management and/or administration of netball within their Association and/or club. 
Nominate Here

The Judy Dunbar Media Awards

Judy Dunbar served for many years for Netball NSW in varying capacities. The awards are provided in recognition of an individual or media outlet that has demonstrated an outstanding media contribution to the sport of netball in the relevant category, within a given year. The Judy Dunbar Media Awards will be presented annually at the annual Netball NSW Awards Event.
Nominate Here

Life Membership

Life Membership is the highest award available to recognise the exceptional contribution of individuals to Netball NSW. It is the ultimate accolade and is therefore only awarded in exceptional circumstances.
Nominate Here

Waratah Service award

The awarding of the Netball NSW Waratah Service Award is in recognition of an individuals distinguished service to Netball NSW in the capacity of an organisational or operational volunteer.
Nominate Here